2017 News

The Langley Thunder hosted the 2016 BC Intermediate Lacrosse Championships July 29th to August 1st at the Langley Events Centre.

2017 A Provincial ChampionsIn the A Division, second seed Victoria Shamrocks bested top seed Maple Ridge Burrards 7-6 in the final to win the Gold Medal, with the Burrards settling for the Silver Medal.  The Bronze Medal game, played earlier in the day, had fourth seed and host Langley Thunder prevail 16-8 over third seed Coquitlam "A" Adanacs.

2017 B Provincial ChampionsThe Gold Medal match in the B Division saw top seed Coquitlam "B" Adanacs go undefeated through the tournament, eventually beating third seed Ridge Meadows Burrards 14-5, who came away with the Silver Medal.  Earlier in the day, second seed Delta "B" Islanders defeated fourth seed North Shore Indians 9-3 to claim the Bronze Medal.

Click on the thumbnails to expand the photos.

Award Winners

Click here to see who all were named to the BCILL All-Star Teams and who won awards for league play.

Click here to see who all were named to the All-Star Teams and won awards at the Provincials.

Final Provincial Round-Robin Standings

League Champions

In the A League, the Maple Ridge Burrards were the A League regular season champion with a 17-3-0 record.  Langley's Connor Watson finished in top spot in A League scoring with 122 points (55 goals, 67 assists) in 18 games, while Nate Faccin of Maple Ridge finished with the best goaltending save percentage (84.64%) in 1,140 minutes played.

The Delta "B" Islanders and the Coquitlam "B" Adanacs ended up tied in the B League standings with 17-3-0 records, but the Adanacs finish first as they won the season series.  Coquitlam's Payton Michielin was the top scorer with 87 points (38 goals, 49 assists) in 19 games played, Brodie Jacobs of North Shore had the best save percentage (85.53%) in 1,090 minutes played.